Short-Sighted — December 2018

Ross Olivey
Midnight Oil

--

A lightning-fast post to finish up 2018. I’m really glad to have started this journal as it’s exposed me to a vast amount of fantastic work and introduced talents I otherwise might not have found. I’m equally grateful that I limited myself to putting together truncated top 5 lists that only come out monthly…

Anyway, here are 5 of the best short films I either discovered or had the pleasure of revisiting before we break for December.

Title: Fern
Director: Johnny Kelly
Year: 2018

Title: Shared Memories
Director: Benjamin Bardou and Ash Thorp
Year: 2018

Title: Progress Bar
Director: Peter McCoubrey
Year: 2018

Title: The Boy With Chocolate Fingers
Director: Chris Palmer
Year: 2011

Title: Lost & Found
Director: Andrew Goldsmith and Bradley Slabe
Year: 2018

Looking Forward to 2019

This is something of a journal series, so follow me or the Midnight Oil if you’d like to see where it leads and remember to checkout the rest of the series if you haven’t already.

As always, if you enjoyed a film, please make sure you give it your support by hitting the like button and sharing it.

Lastly, if there’s a short film you think I should watch, let me know.

Ross Olivey is a Development Consultant at the creative development studio In Development.

--

--