Another Email to Send

then I’m lost again

C.C. Foley
midnight tea diaries
Aug 8, 2024

--

Photo by Alessandro Di Credico on Unsplash

I’m lost again

deep in my thoughts, stuck on a dream

I stir within

sun-shiny yearn, head in the clouds

a complete whirlwind

So much color, never reaching

the tip of my pen

start my day in distress, getting dressed

cup of coffee to mend

in the day, slave away at the work

to never matter in the end

time flowing, keep going

another email to send

wrong path, it won’t last

this state of pretend

found the road, where I need to go

a new light I’m following

change the days, new sun rays

to end this sorrowing

another ping, another ding

late for a meeting

I forgot, got stuck on a thought

I’m lost again

--

--

C.C. Foley
midnight tea diaries

Tomorrow I will not be me as today, just as I am not the same as yesterday