Avengers

Poetry June Challenge Day 11

Chirag
Midnight Thoughts
1 min readJun 10, 2020

--

Photo by Fredrick john on Unsplash

YOU
took control over my writer’s brain,
YOU
fenced it,
so creative juice wouldn’t flow from it again,
YOU
buried the phenomenal world,
it built in my head
YOU
arrested the words of hope, comfort and love it held,

Indeed!
Today
YOU won,

But soon,
My creativity will be back
with a bang,
Words shall return
to avenge
YOU —
Writer’s block
This is a challenge…

Today on June challenge Day 11, I didn’t get the inspiration to write anything. I read a loot, hunted for writing prompts, took some rest and returned with hope to write. Nope! Nothing happened. Then realized, maybe, writer’s block?

More I pondered, writer’s block became my Inspiration to write something again.

Now I wonder, does writer’s block truly exists???

Thanks Sarah E Sturgis

Fresh Receptive

Thanks to Muhammad Zunair for giving shelter for my work in his amazing fiction world Midnight Thoughts.

--

--

Chirag
Midnight Thoughts

A creative neuro-scientist, fascinated by the world of fiction and ageing neuroscience. Email @ Wordpottery@gmail.com