A letter about a friend I met on Discord(Fictional)

Md.Miftahul Alam
Miftee’s Diary
Published in
2 min readJun 7, 2022

Dear x ,
Yeah it is not a love story or love letter. Its not a romance story. But I like the person as friend and buddy. Dear x you are snooty and self-obsessed. You are pessimistic and hard to handle. Today someone said friendship is a gender neutral thing. So I have the right to criticize my buddy. You have anxiety and always busy in self-doubting. Today you said you have social anxiety and you maybe gone leaving all of us from discord already hiding the real identity.
You said a lot of things about your self. Missed some points.

You have the most amazing and soothing voice which is so powerful that I would love to listen seeing you in the position of a motivator.
You forgot one more details that you are good at heart and you know how to talk so smooth and calm. You are intellectual and deep-thinker.

Someday maybe you are going to leave discord and all of us. Remember one thing you are one hell of a wholesome person. My door will always be open on any platform for you.
Someday you will be sitting on the park bench and there will be a breeze do remember about me saying, “That idiot is around me maybe.” Always stay happy wherever you are in the world. Maybe one day you will be confident enough and be optimistic and enjoy the sunshine and nature. One day you will be bold and be friendly to everyone. I believe you will recover from all traumas and see things differently. Be confident about yourself please I insist.
Make yourself full of life

--

--