Henna Tattoo Kit Review :)

Mihenna
Mihenna Body Art Kit
5 min readApr 14, 2020

Hi everyone I’m just coming on to show you my henna kit that I purchased and I had a lot of people asking me we know where I got my henna stuff because I showed some designs that I did all myself on my Facebook page bold beautiful nails and I thought well you know I’ll just do a quick review on the henna tattoo kit that I got.

How I found out about this is on Instagram I follow a lady that has an Instagram and she does some really beautiful henna work and I asked her I said so where do you get your henna products and she told me a shop so that’s where I went looked around and they have several kits available for beginners and I will show you what’s inside this kit you will find a card that has a help site for you to go to and that shop another site as well her name is Jodi and she’s really nice and she will help you if you have any questions and you can learn different things on her website about using safe hennas and stuff like that because all her stuff is very safe and very natural and I don’t know a lot about henna but I feel really good using her henna and just buying from her because you know we people can get allergies from henna if it’s mixed with bad chemicals.

Just go check it out read up it’s just a lot of valuable information for you here is my dry henna inside the sealed bag here and she has the recipes that you need to follow to mix up your henna and a design book and inside of it has all these designs and you can trace them with tracing paper I believe I got like ten of these cellophane cones once you mix up your henna but I just showed you can put it in these cones and tape it shut and you can freeze your henna there bag that it’s reusable that you can use for your henna and then I got this little bottle here with these tips that go on it right here and here is the little top that goes over when you put the little needle tips and I’ll show you that up close here so.

Here are the needles up close they’re not really needles that just kind of well they’re not sharp but they’re like hollow and that’s what you put on the end of the bottle that you get here.

Let me show you here’s the little bottle that you get and you just screw off this lid here and you would fill the bottle with your henna the eve mixed up you put this special cap on it and it has a hole on the top and you just put your needle on it and there you go that’s what it looks like and then you can start drawing your henna and use fine lines or thick lines however you want and give you essential oils I have lavender and then I have tea tree oil and those are what you mix to mix up your henna and I think it’s lemon juice and sugar there’s a recipe in the book and online I also bought separately was two prefilled mixed henna cones and that’s what I did my first practicing on my left hand.

Here that you see it’s fading now but I have pictures on my Facebook page and I will also put those pictures up right now use these cones here to do that actually I use this one and I didn’t use it all so I just taped it up and what you do is you just cut the very tip and however if you just cut a little bit you’ll have a fine line and the higher up of course you cut it thicker lines when you do your designs which can be hard but you can also purchase these henna cones here and put them in the bottle here and then do your design.

I do like these are really nice these pre-mixed henna cones that are two dollars and forty nine cents each this woman Jody has these cones sent out and tested to make sure there is no harmful ingredients in there that would cause allergies the first design I did I used a cone and I like I said I cut off the tip and I just found it a little bit harder for me as a beginner because I ended up cutting the cone up a little bit higher and I got a thicker line so I henna kit was $24.99 and then I bought like two of these for 249 you can you get a lot of pen out of this pack here and it’s you know like I said you can freeze it.

Once you’ve got it put in these cones here and inside this book here that I got it comes with the kit that I got it tells you how to store henna how to mix it how to clean your bottles and your tips it just has everything in it that you need and she has also like I said a very helpful website so if you need to even email her and ask her questions she will get back to you and she even teaches henna in the Orlando area in Florida has classes and I think it’s a really a nice place to order and very safe because you know you just don’t want to be getting henna from strange places where you’re not sure of the ingredients or you know what it’s mixed with or you know what they’re doing.

So I really like this product and that’s why I would recommend it to you because you know I want you all to be safe because I love you all no really I do I care about you and I want you to be safe and I’ve been reading up on henna like I said I’m not an expert but I’ve been reading up and if you would like to go to her website and read up a little bit and maybe get you a small kit and start trying this out on the website there are several kits to choose from so you’ll be able to go on there and read and see what kit will fit your needs and I want to say thanks Jody for an awesome kit and them thank you all for reading and be on the lookout for a haul blog and a new nail tutorial because I got my nail beds ready.

--

--

Mihenna
Mihenna Body Art Kit
0 Followers

Mihenna is an one-stop shop for all your DIY henna supplies. You’ll find our unique sticker stencils, our premium henna paste & customizable henna tattoo kits.