Henna Tattoo Tutorial :)

Mihenna
Mihenna Body Art Kit
3 min readApr 27, 2020

Hey guys this is my first attempt I join a tutorial for showing you how to apply henna tattoos you can follow along while I doodle and while I talk a little bit about Henna has also referred to as many and is a flowering plant Nell has lost Sonia animus the leads from the plant are crushed and made into a powder form and is then mixed with lime juice do you water and eucalyptus oil to help enhance the color.

You can make your own henna from buying the powder or you can buy them ready Pat in clothes I usually get my cones from India if you want to make your own henna pace you can add some lime juice tea water and eucalyptus oil to create a mixture and you want a mixture that isn’t too thick or too runny you just want it right in between so that you can apply the henna easily you can make the clones from using rights bags because I find that they’re the right thickness before you apply the henna.

If you’re making the clone to yourself you can control the thickness of the stroke you’re going to create when you make the clone but if you buy the corn ready done usually you will have to cut the tip off and what I like to do is cut mine so that it’s not too thick or too thin and I always like to keep a tissue with me so that the tip is clean and when I’m applying the henna I wouldn’t have any smudges it’s unnatural and temporary it stains the skin for up to a week but it’s also applied in the hair fingernails and it’s usually done for celebrations late for weddings and Eid and also in Hindu cultures as well we need to keep your henna corns refrigerated if you’re not going to be using them because I find it dries out and you also lose the richness of the color of the henna and I’m applying henna I like to start with a flower and then figure out what I’m going to do next.

I usually draw my stuff Rehan so I never repeat the same design but you can refer to henna books or drawings to help us okay this helps gives the henna a little bit of shading so in let’s light has a bit of depth you don’t have to do this if you don’t want heretics practice due to its liquidity and it’s not the same as drawing of a pencil obviously I learned by watching other people do it and by practicing in my own drawings.

What you can also do is take a sheet of paper and practice doing henna on actual paper if you don’t have anybody’s hands to play with when you apply your henna it usually takes 15 to 30 minutes to dry you can either leave it and let it flick on its own or you can scrape it off but don’t wash the area for at least two to three hours the longer you leave it on the darker it gets after at least three hours in my luck a bit orangish but as the day goes on it gets darker and hopefully by the next day it’ll be a burgundy color I hope you enjoyed this tutorial and if you want to see any more tutorials like this from me just let me know bye and you die or might say you can make them from rice bags the starter etc it’s very natural everything you apply is natural and when it goes on it goes on like a greenish color from the because it’s green from the leaves I might even say this and that would actually help you.

--

--

Mihenna
Mihenna Body Art Kit
0 Followers

Mihenna is an one-stop shop for all your DIY henna supplies. You’ll find our unique sticker stencils, our premium henna paste & customizable henna tattoo kits.