Use Cognitive Load Theory to Support Your Mental Health in Your Career

A practical application of a tool I use to manage workplace stress and support mental well-being.

Mike Curtis
The You Design System

--

Photo by fauxels

You matter. I want to give you a practical application of a tool I use to manage workplace stress and support your mental well-being. I want to empower you to take actionable steps toward improving your mental health, acknowledging that each person’s journey is unique…

But none need to face it alone.

As someone who has experienced the crushing weight of mental health challenges, both personally and within my family, I understand the silent struggle that so many of us face every day. It’s not easy, and often it feels like the world doesn’t understand. It’s often hard to express what goes on within the walls of our home, let alone, the walls of our minds.

However, there’s a growing movement to bring mental health out of the shadows, particularly in the arena of our careers. This is a growing movement I align with wholeheartedly. And I love it when I can find a connection between design and the everyday challenges we face. Today, I want to help bring a design method to light and offer a tangible, design-inspired strategy for supporting mental health in our professional lives.

--

--

Mike Curtis
The You Design System

Senior UX Designer / New articles weekly on design & self-improvement / Helping you design the "UX of You" / 22+ years in design, marketing, & sales.