chichibu camping

small adventure

mikko
mikko

--

6.09 - 6.11, 2017 | 15 YO | FUJI X-T2

Before I returned to L.A. and Sam + Koen went to Bellingham, Washington for the summer we wanted to go camping; something we wanted for a while but never got to do due to such busy months. We drove North West to a campsite in Chichibu, Saitama Prefrecture right beside a major river of Tokyo. We stayed for 2 nights, Lauren joining us for the second day where us kids slept in the tent and Corey + Lauren staying in a cabin. It was a peaceful two days, filled with swimming and good food.

私がロスに帰って、サムとコーエンが夏休みにワシントンえへ行く前に私たちはキャンピングに行きました。秩父である荒川のとなりのキャンプ場で2泊まった。たくさん泳いで、岩登りをしたり、浮き輪に乗り川を下った。2泊だけだったけど自然の中にいてみんなは落ち着く事が出来た。

My post of the entire 3 month trip is below.

私の旅の全ての記事は下にあります。

Water | 荒川

Despite the cold, we spent a lot of time in the waters; jumping off rocks, floating down stream, and swimming against the current. And because it’s such a relevant river tourists flowed down 5 times every hour.

2日間の間、特に私たち子供は水の中によく入った。岩から飛んだり、浮き輪に乗り川を下った。でも荒川だからもちろんツーリストが乗る船が毎時5回ぐらい流れて来た。で日本だからみんなが岩の上に寝てた時船を運転していた人が「こちらを見ると岩が暖かいので外人は日焼けをするため寝てます〜」とさけんだ。外人にとって外の人と呼ばれるは少し失礼だけど次の人は国際人と呼ばれたから嬉しくなった。関係なく、そんなに詳しく説明するのは面白かった。

上の写真と下の写真の間に豪雨が降って来た。私たちが肉と野菜を焼いている時とつぜん雨が降って来てみんなはキャビンに荷物と食べ物を急いで移動した。みんなが大事な物をキャビンに持っきていた時コーエンはマシュマロしか持ってこなかったので後はそれの事で笑っていた。キャビンに入ったらみんなはすごく濡れていた。2時間後雨はやんで私とサムはテントの中に寝た。コーエンはコーリーと寝た。

Camp Site | キャンプ場

The next day Lauren met us at our campsite and spent the second day and night with us.

次の日ローレンは電車で私たちの所に来た。その日は一日中晴れで一日中泳いだ。夜ご飯はコーリーが作ったツナのパスタを食べた。

サムが浜に花火をしていた時私は下の写真を撮った。日本の花火はアメリカの花火と比べたら何倍もきれい。

For this post I felt unnatural writing in English and wrote primarily in Japanese and more details in Japanese. Probably because describing nature makes more sense in Japanese.

Fire Work | 花火

--

--