three generations

me + my dad + my grandparents

mikko
mikko

--

5.30 - 6.04, 2017 | 15 YO | FUJI X-T2

While I was in Tokyo with the Fullers for 3 months, my father stopped by for one week on the way back from a wedding he went to in Shanghai. It was 2 months since I last saw him and I spent a week with him and my grandparents, driving to Hakone, and going around Tokyo. It was also my grandmother’s birthday when he came and so we celebrated that. It was a short week but it was nice to see my father after some time.

私が三カ月東京でホームステイをしていた間、私の父がシャンハイからロスへ帰って行った途中に東京で一週間泊まった。父と二カ月も一緒にいなかったのでやっと合えるのが嬉しかった。パパと私の祖父母と箱根へドライブに行って、その後私とパパだけで東京の中にお出かけをした。たった一週間だけだったけど少しでも時間を過ごす事が出来て良かった。

My post of the entire 3 month trip is below.

私の旅の全ての記事は下にあります。

Nai Nai’s Birthday

I met my father at Otsuka Station where I met him for the first time in 2 months. Even though it was only 2 months of being away, my mind was surprised to see him. And of course was very happy to be able to spend the week with him in Tokyo. It was also Nai Nai’s (Grandmother’s) birthday, so we went to a small French restaurant where we spent a few hours at.

Drive to Hakone

We drove to Hakone for the weekend where we ate at a restaurant by Nobu, drove around the scenic town, and paddle boated in a lake next to Mt. Hakone.

Nap time, wake up.

昼寝、起きて。

Boat

Surrounded by rich green, we paddle boated for half an hour; racing to reach the other side of the water and back in time.

Drive Back

On the way back from Hakone my father and I split up with my grandparents and we went to my home stay father’s, Corey, music show. After the show, we went to a sashimi donburi restaurant.

Wander

My father wanted to do some shopping for our family back in L.A. So we spent time in Harajuku, ate lunch at a Thai restaurant where we have many memories from living in Tokyo, and traveled a bit more within Tokyo.

View Tokyo

By the end of the day we ended up in Roppongi where we went to the Mori Building where they were exhibiting a Southern Indian artist, N.S. Harsha who focuses on painting common moments of life.

N. S. Harsha

Good Night Tokyo

東京。

--

--