Minoring in Twitter: Tebow meets Kyler, Baz rocks a onesie and JoJo dresses his dog

Kelsie Heneghan
MiLB.com’s PROSPECTive Blog
3 min readDec 20, 2018

By Kelsie Heneghan/MiLB.com

Hello, friends. I remain at the helm of MiT as #TwitterlessDannyWild continues his busy December, filled with Hawaiian volcanoes, the Winter Meetings, Army football and Team USA luge, apparently.

So with that said, let’s get into the holiday spirit!

Is there optimal weather for the holidays?

Being at the beach when it’s coat weather is really tripping me up. But hey, Marlins prospect Jordan Yamamoto makes it work.

Royals prospect Conner Greene also went to the beach.

On the flip side, Red Sox prospect Nick Longhi and Blue Jays prospect Jordan Groshans try to avoid the sand.

Then there’s JoJo Romero’s dog, who prefers football.

We interrupt this “Minoring in Twitter” to bring some very sad (I wanna say Fortnite?) Fortnite news.

If you’re looking to cheer up, Tim Dillard has been signed to a Minor League contract, but it’s not with the same organization he’s spent the past 16 years.

The kind of tweets Rangers fans can expect:

Question: when a player changes organizations, is he still allowed to wear his old team’s apparel?

The day after being selected by the Tigers in the Rule 5 Draft and then quickly traded to the Yankees, former Red Sox prospect Tyler Hill was thinking about clothes, too.

This next tweet is extremely me:

But where do you keep the fanny packs?

I actually just learned the term “drip,” and it definitely seems to apply to Shane Baz’s new album cover.

If Rob Whalen made an album, it would be all about his “ex.”

Meanwhile, Aaron Bond and Trevor Abrams — who have not played above Class A — stepped into the box against Major Leaguer Trevor Bauer. Bauer made it interesting with $1,000 on the line for a homer off him. Both Giants prospects delivered.

On a very special edition of Tim Tebow Tweets, the Mets prospect hung out with another Heisman Trophy winner with baseball aspirations.

Tebow was also in New York City and somehow didn’t think to stop by the MiLB.com offices. smh

We have a few MiLB couples to celebrate this month!

I’m not married myself, but I *think* you have to stick with your partner, even when they get a bad haircut.

Let’s check in on Braden Webb

I don’t know about you, but I love seeing random prospect friendships that cross organization lines.

Let’s have some food/beverage hot takes, shall we?

I would eat McAlister’s when I went to Mizzou. Similar to Panera Bread, but with amazing lemonade and iced tea.

Also, I’m a big fan of food deemed only appropriate for the kids menu.

I didn’t go to Chipotle during the recent romaine lettuce scare because I need that crunch in my bowl/tacos. It appears the Minor Leaguers also stepped away from the chain. But now romaine lettuce is OK again and we’re back to the more traditional Chipotle issues.

--

--

Kelsie Heneghan
MiLB.com’s PROSPECTive Blog

Reporter and candy-jar filler for @MiLB.com. California native, Missouri product. Follow me on Twitter @Kelsie_Heneghan