Welcome to Millar LITE

Here we don’t serve beer

Judy Millar
Millar LITE

--

Storyteller Judy Millar tells an audience how NOT to kiss. (VIDEO below. Author’s photo.)

“If Millar LITE doesn’t serve beer, why should I stick around?”

Because this new publication will be serving up other stuff you might like. My plan is to:

  • share some of my humorous personal stories
  • share some of my live storytelling videos
  • share tips to help writers flex their own funny bones
  • share strategies to help wannabe-storytellers and presenters share their own stories, on stage or on screen
  • eventually invite other funny folks to share their own stories or videos. But ONLY if they’ll also tell us the stories behind those stories. What do they think made them work? We want to learn those techniques too!

A few disclaimers:

  1. I’m OLD. And I mostly entertain older audiences. If that’s a turn-Off, feel free to take off. The UPSIDE of being old is I’ve had years of experience as a publications editor, a lyricist and an essayist in print publications. Now I’m having fun writing online and presenting my personal stories to audiences. Whatever I’ve learned along this journey, I’m happy to share.
  2. I’m NOT REGULAR. I don’t mean my…

--

--

Judy Millar
Millar LITE

Canadian humour writer. Comedic storyteller. Overthinker. 😂 Words in Reader’s Digest 🇨🇦, Writer’s Digest, Medium + judy@judymillar.ca Twitter: @judymillar