Fearless me

Millennial Poets
Millennial Poets
Published in
1 min readOct 29, 2020

My biggest fear in life is me,
Cause in myself, under-confidence I see.
Afraid of facing society,
By all the bullies, getting filled with anxiety.

Fear of my collapsing personality,
Fear of losing my individuality.
Scared to walk on the path of life,
Frightened to struggle and to strive.

Unprepared to see what my future would bring,
And my mistakes in the past that cling.
Each drop of tear that falls down my eye,
Now, tells me about my strength, strong and high.

My inner voice yells at me,
For falling into such negativity.
Now I gained my confidence back,
A rare thing, in me, that I lacked.

Instead of following the masses,
I made my own path to follow.
I am now not scared to struggle and fight,
Cause being myself is my right.
I am ready to face my mysterious future and forget those pastly mourns,
Thus, a ‘Fearless Me’ was born.

About the Poet

Vaibhavi Lakhani is a student, aspiring content creator and, published author. A poet who’s scribbled many poems of joy, sorrow, mourning, and optimism on many blank pages. Instagram: @vlwrites_03

Image by Brad Lloyd. Source: unpslash.com

--

--

Millennial Poets
Millennial Poets

Millennial poets owns, and edits the publication: Millennial Poets. We are a bunch of Millennials who love poetry. Join us. Let us write the world anew.