GROW TOGETHER

Anjelíca Difenbah
Millennial Poets
Published in
2 min readMay 24, 2021
by Sam Rios

I always felt that love will find me.
once…somewhere…
I longed and I believed.
just when my lungs were running out of air,
my message to the sky was finally received.

an incidental friendship was conceived,
some time ago.
I never really pondered about you.
yet I already felt your kind angelic soul,
but just how much I never quite knew.

this year so far was rather enigmatic,
from worldly tragedies to figuring life out.
who knew we can become truly ecstatic –
just fall in love and blindly trust that route.

now having hundred seventy of days
and nights of us
sharing the nest and bearing any weather,
there is sometimes excessive useless fuss,
but that’s okay, as we can grow together.

the more I think, the harder comprehending –
someone you’d not expect to spark your flame,
gives love to you that feels quite transcending.
life without you can never feel the same.

love is to give the other all the tools
to tear you up into a million parts,
and trust, wholeheartedly, like fools,
that you’ll not end up in a jar of hearts.

the love between us both…it feels divine,
regardless of the obstacles we face.
and those destroying tools…I give you mine.
I trust that you will cherish them with grace.

--

--

Anjelíca Difenbah
Millennial Poets

I am a millennial thinker and poetess based in Amsterdam