Hope

Shivani Chaudhary
Millennial Poets
Published in
1 min readApr 30, 2020

The sky holds the universe

In its vast hands.

The moon watches over us

Eavesdropping on our demands.

Once when I was a little girl

All my wishes came true.

The materialistic things in the world

Kept me from feeling blue.

But then I grew up.

A lot faster than the rest.

The evils and the truths

Occupied my thoughts as guests.

I wanted to escape.

I wanted to feel safe.

But once the darkness seeped through

There was nothing I could do.

Now when I lay in bed

Surrendering my thoughts to the night,

All I really want

Is to be happy with my life.

We all want something from this world,

No matter big or small.

And we all deserve the chance

To climb over our fear walls.

It might not look up now.

It might suck to the say the least,

But hold on to the hope

That one day

You will conquer your beast.

--

--

Shivani Chaudhary
Millennial Poets

Just a girl with some dreams to help people and make this life worth living.