Love Letters to My Failures

Mary Kethya Khuon
Millennial Poets
Published in
1 min readJan 4, 2020

--

Photo by Ian Kim on Unsplash

As I walk into this new decade

I choose to count my failures in the same way

I count my blessings

If progression was measured in failures

Then my successes did not happen

By coincidence nor by luck

But by the willingness to try

And the grace to stumble, trip, and crash

Face first

Into criticism

Into layoffs

Into rejections

Into failures

In these precious moments of falling

is when I learn

In these precious moments of falling

Is when I grow

In these precious moments of falling

Is when I rise

As I walk into this new decade

I choose to embrace my future failures

Because having the willingness to try

means you will undoubtedly progress

Towards the journey to success

--

--

Mary Kethya Khuon
Millennial Poets

Mary is a trauma-trained somatic coach and speaker helping people build emotional resiliency in their bodies to manage anxiety, depression and heal forward.