Shreya Kolay
Millennial Poets
Published in
Jan 16, 2021
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

The sting of failure,

The comfort of success.

Bore the pain of heartbreak,

Basked in the glory of first love.

Those lonely nights spent by the window,

Or Dazed and high in an after hours party.

Scribbled my heart onto my journal,

With trembling feet, stepped on a stage to address a huge audience.

Newton once said everything has an equal and opposite reaction.

Our life pays full justice to that statement;

With the fragile heart being the sole witness to all of it.

In a world of conflicting realities,

I have a paradoxical personality

Thriving hard,

Every second of every day,

To find my true self,

Or rather accept myself;

Just the way I am.

Shreya Kolay
Millennial Poets

Millennial Poet | Dreamer | Ambivert Delving deep into the world of unspoken words and outrageous writing.