The void

A poem by Linda Sharp

Millennial Poets
Millennial Poets
Jan 2, 2021

--

i catch myself
sometimes
reaching
into
nothingness

and nothing
is there.

nothing
feels like something
when so much of it
is there

these days
empty themselves
of hours
until
we all lose
purpose

About the Poet

Linda Sharp is a New York City Freelance Writer & Photographer. In her words, “My writing tends to be the elephant in the room, except my writing speaks for itself. I believe in healing through writing and aim to heal others with the intimate process of my own catharsis of written expression.”

Photo by Francesco Ungaro on Unsplash

--

--

Millennial Poets
Millennial Poets

Millennial poets owns, and edits the publication: Millennial Poets. We are a bunch of Millennials who love poetry. Join us. Let us write the world anew.