#25. User test

min
Min’s thesis 2017
3 min readApr 24, 2017

While developing a prototype, I needed user’s feedback about the system to go further. I created a paper version prototype that imitates the digital prototype. There were three people who participated in the test and I wanted to observe a few aspects.

Q1. Many options vs Limited options for data connection

(Left) Digital ver. (Right) Paper ver.

I wanted to know which types of data do users want to connect and the effect of them. I found most users are interested in location, photos, calandar, and people. Also, I realized more connected data means more complex. Limited data option would be good for a simple system.

Q2. If prepared entries really help people recall the detail of the events

(Left) Digital ver. (Right) Paper ver.

Through the test, it has been proven that given entries help people to recall memory than blank page.

Q3. Reflect entirely OR Reflect separately

(Left) Digital ver. (Right) Paper ver.

Since my system is designed to reflect separately by memory, I’d like to confirm if this interaction is natural for users. Through the test, I can confirm users remember events separately, not remember every details of the entire day.

Q4. Do they want to share?

(Left) Digital ver. (Right) Paper ver.

I wanted to know if a daily summary and share function are effective for uers to keep using this system. However, it turned out users don’t want to share the summary because it’s private records.

--

--