10 Harsh Truths You Must Face If You Want to Be Successful (And Quit Doing Dumb Stuff)

Like working for a boss, trading time for money, hating on strangers, and being jealous

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe
Published in
7 min readJan 25, 2023

--

Photo by Tadas Petrokas on Unsplash

Society has gotten weak.

I don’t mean that in a navy seal, drop and give me twenty kind of way. I mean it in terms of how we think.

The modern adult is barely able to survive. Now, if you’re wealthy, successful, or a 10/10 in the fulfillment category, click away. This article isn’t for you.

But if you feel behind, or are angry with the world, or don’t know what to do with the rest of your life, you’re in the right place.

This was me only a few years ago.

Existing. Lifeless. Bored. Angry. And yelling at randoms in the Youtube comments who had what I secretly wanted in life. So…

It’s time for some harsh truths to interrupt the bad programming.

1. No one cares about your dreams. They care what you’ve done.

There are a lot of dreamers out there.

They think one day the dream will come true. They clutch onto that hope like they clutch onto their cheeseburger so it doesn’t slop sauce everywhere.

--

--

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb