10 Life Lessons I Learned from Oprah

“Doing the best at this moment puts you in the best place for the next moment.” — Oprah Winfrey

Sinem Günel
Mind Cafe

--

I adore Oprah.

I always knew she was an incredible person, but I didn’t know a lot about her until a few months ago. In October, I published my first book, which includes a section with learnings from inspiring people.

And when I brainstormed about powerful women I wanted to include, I knew Oprah was a must-have.

So I did a little research about her. I wanted to know more about her life and what lessons she has to teach. And I am so glad I did. This woman has so much to say.

While millions of people know “The Oprah Winfrey Show”, hardly anyone knows what a hard time she had during her childhood and youth.

Oprah is known as the first African-American woman to build a billion-dollar fortune and is often described as the most influential woman in the world.

During the past months, I’ve read her book “What I Know For Sure”, and I’ve watched many of her interviews and videos.

I’ve compiled tons of lessons, but I decided to only focus on the lessons from her book in this article.

--

--

Sinem Günel
Mind Cafe

I help you create a business and life you love. ⚡ Start here: https://mwa.ck.page/5day