10 Ways I Changed My Life In One Year

This time a year ago, I was a nervous wreck.

Chris Wojcik
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Omar Prestwich on Unsplash

Around this time last year, I was losing my mind.

I was freelance copywriting for 11 different clients for a little more than minimum wage, writing 4–6 articles on Medium every week, working on my first ebook, teaching Jiu-Jitsu for 3–4 hours a day, and training myself 1–3 times per day.

It was crazy. I was running from something, and at the time, I didn't know what.

Looking back, I don’t know how I kept up this workload for months on end.

Looking back, I’m not surprised that around 6 weeks after this time last year, I herniated a disc in my back, aggravated a disc in my neck, and popped my rib — all in a 4-day span.

I learned a valuable lesson from that period of my life about pushing limits, achieving goals, and working hard.

I learned that I had to change my lifestyle, and I didn’t have much time to do it. I was only 24 at the time, but the pain in my joints and the dullness in my mind made me feel older. I was on a crash course to burnout and quitting everything I loved.

These are the 10 ways that I changed my life in the last year.

I specialized.

--

--