14 Lessons I Will Teach My 100 Day Old Daughter About Life Before It’s Too Late

They’re useful lessons for adults too

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe
Published in
7 min readMar 6, 2023

--

Image supplied by author (pictured: my daughter and me)

My wife and I burst into tears.

It was time to throw the bassinet in the bin. The new cot entered our bedroom. It towered over our bed. She was gone.

Our little girl had gone. She’d been replaced by a big girl.

A grown-up girl. It’s the first time since she was born 100 days ago that we’ve had to accept she won’t stay our little girl forever. It’s enough to make a grown man like me cry.

I thought they stayed young forever.

Reflecting on this experience, here are the lessons I will teach my 100 day old daughter before it’s too late (and I’m gone forever to the afterlife).

Bullies will provide half of your elementary school education

Chris rock is famous for explaining the benefit of bullies.

What dealing with bullies teaches you is wildly applicable when you’re grown up, unlike much of algebra and the fact memorization you learn.

This resonated with me because I was thrown around like a rag doll in school by bullies. They didn’t like the tall, skinny kid with crooked teeth.

--

--

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb