2 Game-Changing Days in the Curious Life of Ollie Hunter

A lil’ story about following your curiosity.

Jordan Gross
Mind Cafe
Published in
24 min readMar 3, 2021

--

Photo by Baylee Gramling on Unsplash

“So, tell me a little bit about who you are, and describe your relationship with Ollie.”

“Antonio, aren’t you forgetting something?”

Antonio tilts his head like a confused puppy hearing barks coming from the TV. The woman across from him raises her eyebrows and points her eyes to the tripod that’s facing her. Embarrassed, Antonio springs up quickly. He blushes, and he approaches the camera to remove the lens and hit record. He composes himself and sits down.

“Ok.” He smiles. “Now tell me a little bit about who you are and describe your relationship with Ollie.”

The woman tucks at her velvet skirt, crosses her legs and folds her hands across her lap. “My name is Ellen Hunter, and my relationship with Ollie Hunter is quite good! I wiped his bottom for over five years without getting anything in my hair. I slept by his side even when he’d cry, scream, and bang on the walls. He was never the ideal roommate.” she joked, putting her right hand on the left side of her mouth, so as to fake a whisper.

“And I cut all of his food at the dinner table into perfectly symmetrical cubes while he listens to music. He always has headphones in his ears at the dinner…

--

--

Jordan Gross
Mind Cafe

Son, Grandson | Reimagining Personal Development | “What Happens in Tomorrow World?” Publishing Spring 2021, BenBella Books, Matt Holt Books