3 Major Events That Shaped Who I Am And Improved the Quality of My Life This Year

Milestones and valuable life lessons extracted from them.

Sude Hammal
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by lucas Favre on Unsplash

I feel like I lived this year on auto-pilot, at least most parts of it. I kept myself so busy and on the go that I rarely had time to get bored. I caught myself up on a bustling and stressful but also exciting and fun tempo.

When you’re always busy and doing something, time seems to go faster. That’s why 2022 felt like a snap to me.

Leaning and focusing more on my academic/professional and social life in 2022, I neglected some other parts like my writer self and creative persona, without the intention to do so.

I sadly had little time or energy for my hobbies and creative endeavors this year as I used to before. Maybe that’s on trying to fix the damage quarantine have left and also slowly making my transition to adulthood with more responsibilities added to my list.

I rarely could spend time reading books or watching movies & tv-series, let alone writing articles. Because all that time I was busy graduating from university, deciding on my future career path, living life, and jumping from experience to experience.

--

--

Sude Hammal
Mind Cafe

B.A. in Psychology. Lifelong learner. Writing about Psychology, Self, Writing, and other topics of interest. Weekly newsletter: ideasandscribbles.substack.com