4 Fitness Fundamentals Everyone Should Know

Take it from an ex-fitness junky.

Dalan Ozaki
Mind Cafe

--

We need to take ownership of our health. Far too often, I see friends and family taking medicine or seeking treatment, not to get better, but to maintain an unhealthy lifestyle.

However, it is never too late to become connected with your health and wellbeing, and fitness is an excellent method to accomplish this.

You must become a participant in your health. Decide now that fitness should be a priority and an investment, rather than something you binge or do on occasion to justify yesterday’s piece of cake.

Here are the four things I learned about fitness that everyone should know.

Choose to Live a Healthy Lifestyle

A healthy lifestyle is the pillar of fitness. Whether the goal is to get stronger or faster, to be a bodybuilder or a physique competitor, or trim down the waistline, changing your body will require changing your lifestyle.

When I was trying to build muscle, I needed to monitor every aspect of my life. I needed to eat a certain number of meals per day at specific times. Those meals required the correct proportion of carbs, proteins, and fat. I needed to track every part of my workouts from the number of exercises, sets, reps…

--

--

Dalan Ozaki
Mind Cafe

I’m just a 27-year-old telling his story | Entrepreneur | Traveller | Equities | FinTech | AI & Robotics | Enterprise Sales | SFU, Queen’s