4 Quotes From Kung Fu Panda That Might Change Your Perspective on Life

An animated children’s movie that’s surprisingly philosophical.

Dalan Ozaki
Mind Cafe

--

I firmly believe the Kung Fu Panda writers consulted a Buddhist monk before writing the script for this movie.

I remember watching Kung Fu Panda for the first time back in 2008. It was the first time I saw a movie with my friends without any adult supervision.

It was a huge deal.

I was 13 years old, a movie voucher and $20 in my pocket, full of excitement and anticipation. I remember going to the concession counter, buying an overpriced popcorn and drink combo, and sitting down for the hour-and-a-half-long movie, relishing in total freedom.

It wasn’t a movie that was particularly impactful from 13-year-old-me’s perspective; it was just another fun animation. However, it represented a formative experience in my childhood and created a sense of Kung Fu Panda-related nostalgia. So when the title popped up on Netflix on a lazy Friday night, I convinced my girlfriend to watch it with me.

Watching Kung Fu Panda at 25 years old was a completely different experience. Nothing significant changed in terms of the plot. Instead, it was my interpretation of the philosophy of individual beliefs influencing…

--

--

Dalan Ozaki
Mind Cafe

I’m just a 27-year-old telling his story | Entrepreneur | Traveller | Equities | FinTech | AI & Robotics | Enterprise Sales | SFU, Queen’s