4 Self-Care Morning Mantras to Boost Your Confidence

Begin your day with peace, confidence, and a positive mindset.

Omar Itani
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Eternal Happiness on Pexels.com

We are the stories we tell ourselves. We are the thoughts we repeat and the words we come to believe. We do not attract that which we want, but that which we are.

Well then, my friend, what will be the story you tell yourself every day?

Every morning after I wake up, I brush my teeth, wash my face and drink a glass of water. I then find my comfortable space and get ready to kick-off the day with a self-care morning routine.

It includes a 12-minute silent meditation session followed by a quick 5-minute stretch. The former wakes up my mind and the latter wakes up my body.

In those first 12-minutes, I repeat 4 mantras to myself. They form the story I tell myself every day.

They allow me to begin my day with peace, confidence, and a positive mindset. They set the tone and invite clarity, calm and conviction into the early hours of the morning. And I know that the more I repeat them, the faster they will seep into my subconscious mind.

As Rumi said:

“Don’t you know yet? It is your light that lights the worlds.”

--

--

Omar Itani
Mind Cafe

Exploring the art of slow, simple, and intentional living. I post here every day: https://www.instagram.com/omaritaniwrites/ More at: https://www.omaritani.com