4 Simple Lifestyle Habits You Should Think of as a Pension

Invest in them now to reap the rewards later.

Laura Bosch
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Constantin Panagopoulos on Unsplash

Beyond the obvious: diet, exercise, and sleep, there are a series of lifestyle habits that reap long-term benefits.

I’m approaching the last year in my 20s; I turn 29 next month. And it’s a weird age to be a woman, I think.

I don’t feel old. In fact, unlike all my friends, I can’t wait to turn 30. My 20s have not been “the time of my life,” and frankly, I can’t wait to see the back of them; to finally feel more confident, settled, and independent. Physically, I still feel energetic, I’m more flexible and fitter than ever.

Yet, I’m also the age my mum was when she gave birth to me. My best friend has just had a kid. My sister is buying a house with her boyfriend. The other night, the three of us met my cousin and her boyfriend for dinner, during which I learned they’re thinking of buying a house too.

Both couples said they’d probably get married and have kids within the next five years. I, on the other hand, and despite being older than both the other women in the group, am just starting out my professional career, I won’t be buying a house any time soon, I’m happily-but-perpetually single, and I’m nowhere near the thought of having a child, despite the clock that’s…

--

--

Laura Bosch
Mind Cafe

Candid stories and actionable insights about work and life to help you navigate adulthood and embrace a life in limbo. https://lauraibosch.com/