5 Beautiful Japanese Philosophies That Will Help You Live A Happier Life

What I’ve learned from bringing ancient wisdom into a modern-day existence.

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

--

Created and licensed under Canva Pro

You can sum up Japan in two superlatives.

Super amazing and super weird.

After a befriended couple went there, they told me about the efficient public transport, the crazy food, and the women dressed up as children selling stuff in front of stores. It was a unique experience.

But one thing that stands out above all else is Japanese culture, somewhere between Zen Buddhism and robots serving food.

Intrigued by their stories, I went down the rabbit hole, unearthing many inspiring philosophies I’ve since incorporated into my life.

Most of them are a stark contrast to our modern Western culture, which is probably why I’ve been happier ever since.

Wabi-sabi, The Art Of Imperfection

Perfectionism equals fear.

When I first started coaching, I created super-specific plans and documents for my clients. Preparing a session looked like inventing a fusion reactor and building a particle accelerator at the same time. I wanted to leave nothing to chance.

--

--

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

Words that make you think • 1M+ Views, 10x Top Writer • MEN ONLY: https://rebrand.ly/men_only