If You Only Read A Few Productivity Books In 2023, Read These

Read them as soon as possible

James White
Mind Cafe

--

IStockPhoto

“The purpose of reading is not just raw knowledge,” said Ryan Holiday. “It’s that it is part of the human experience. It helps you find meaning, understand yourself, and make your life better. There is very little else that you can say that about. Very little else like that under $20 too.”

Like Ryan Holiday, I love reading. That’s why I want to share several books that improved my productivity. All of them helped me to work more efficiently. And hopefully, they will do the same for you, too.

Essentialism by Greg McKeown

Page Count: 260
Rating on Goodreads: 4.04

Are you stretched too thin? Do you feel overworked? Are you busy but not productive? Do you feel like your time is constantly being hijacked by other people’s agendas? If the answer to any of those questions is “yes,” you’ll probably enjoy reading Essentialism.

I don’t want to waste your time, so I’ll keep descriptions brief throughout this article. But this book is about disregarding things that don’t matter, so you have more time to spend on things that do.

--

--