5 Philosophy Quotes That Finally Put My Life Into Perspective

The most powerful words from some of my all-time favorite philosophers.

Alen Bašić
Mind Cafe

--

Immersing myself in philosophy over the past two years has changed my life. I mean, who would think that reading up about historical overthinkers would give me such a strong sense of reassurance and answers about my own existence? I certainly didn't think that would happen, but it did.

Want to know the best thing about philosophy? It‘s accessible to anyone, even to people who haven't ever read a book before. If you are intimidated by this area, thinking you aren't intellectual enough, or you won't understand: Schools of thought like Stoicism, or reading philosophers like Michel de Montaigne from the 16th century (his work reads like a friendly email!) will easily introduce you to this world.

The quotes I include below are from my five favorite philosophers, each pertaining to a different area of thought-provoking ideas, like fate, the natural world, freedom, and much more. They are simple, but add substance to my thoughts. They help me lug through the challenges and hardships life can throw at us.

Remember, without stimulating your mind and exploring universal ideas, you are the equivalent of a rock. You exist, but just for the sake of it…

--

--

Alen Bašić
Mind Cafe

Harnessing the skill of writing and storytelling to change my life. Join me on my journey of making life more purposeful https://theintrovertedthinker.carrd.co/