5 Science-Backed Ways To Become More Intelligent

Your IQ score doesn’t matter

Matt Lillywhite
Mind Cafe

--

Image via Lexica

I used to believe that an IQ score was the only thing that could determine my intelligence.

I thought people would judge my average intelligence, complain my high school grades were too low, and make decisions solely based on that.

But I was wrong.

Most of us spend weeks, months, or even years trying to appear smarter in comparison to everyone else. It’s why some people go to college and spend $100k on an overpriced degree they’ll never use.

Right? We think, “If I can boost my IQ score… work at this company… or study at an Ivy League school, people will think I’m intelligent. But sooner or later, you’ll realize that none of that matters. After all, intelligence is, by definition, your ability to acquire knowledge and skills.

So below are a collection of science-backed ways to become more intelligent. Each of these strategies helped me to learn things faster and 10x more efficiently. Hopefully, they’ll do the same for you, too.

Listen To Educational Podcasts

I spend approximately 10 hours each week on public transport. Admittedly, I’m frequently tempted to watch mindless YouTube videos. However, I try to be productive…

--

--

Matt Lillywhite
Mind Cafe

Full-time storyteller. Want to earn a living from writing? I'll teach you how to get started — https://mattlillywhite.substack.com