5 Simple Actions Caused 80% of My Happiness and Growth in 2020

#3: Taking psychedelics.

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

--

The recipe for happiness is easy — find out what makes you happy, then double down on it.

But how do you know what makes you happy? The Pareto principle states 20% of your actions drive 80% of your results. At the end of last year, I decided to not only apply this to my business but my life in general.

I read through all my journal entries from last year, reflecting on what made good days good and bad days bad. And I was in for a surprise.

Most of my happiness and growth came from simple things and decisions instead of buying fancy products, chasing the latest trends, or achieving an arbitrary metric of success.

Here are the five things that moved the needle most for me.

The Better Your Relationships, the Happier You Will Be

An 80-year Harvard study showed the biggest drivers of happiness are the relationships with people around you. This was true for my life as well.

Humans are social animals and as such, this shouldn’t come as a surprise. All the money, success, and achievements are worth nothing if you can’t share them with someone. Conversely, if everything goes to shit but you…

--

--

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

Words that make you think • 1M+ Views, 10x Top Writer • MEN ONLY: https://rebrand.ly/men_only