5 Subtle Signs You’re Succeeding Even When You Don’t Feel Like You Are

It’s not always easy to spot progress.

Dayana Sabatin
Mind Cafe

--

Pexels

It’s so easy to feel like a failure when all you do is work and have little to nothing to show for it.

It’s easy to feel like life isn’t going your way, or like you’re not “lucky” because you’re not a millionaire yet with multiple book deals and unlimited funds.

Maybe you’ve been working your butt off at a company just waiting for someone to acknowledge your hard work and give you a raise.

Whatever boat you’re currently in, you’re not alone. Not seeing any physical results can be extremely daunting.

A few months ago, I decided to go on a bit of weight loss journey to prepare for summer. For months, my body remained unchanged despite exercise, water, and limited food intake. I was starting to get frustrated. How do you keep going when you literally see zero results?

I told myself that no matter what, I would keep pushing and keep trying to reach my goal. Even though I wasn’t making any physical progress that I could see.

Then, a few weeks ago, I went in for a Dexa scan to measure my body fat composition and see where I’m at. I was surprised to see my results; they were significantly lower than the last time I…

--

--

Dayana Sabatin
Mind Cafe

I write about wellness, self-improvement, and dating. Published in Business Insider.