6 Life Lessons I Wish I’d Known About Earlier

They can save you in your twenties, thirties, or sixties

Sinem Günel
Mind Cafe
Published in
5 min readJan 25, 2020

--

I love personal growth, and I adore reading books of great minds.

I try to learn as much as possible from people who already achieved something that is desirable for me.

And most of the time, these are people whom I wouldn’t be able to reach in person.

However, by consuming the content they produce, I can learn from them and grow into their way of thinking.

That’s why I’ve consumed hundreds of books in the past three years.

Most of them, I read, to some, I just listened as an audiobook, and some were so bad that I didn’t finish.

I don’t believe that you need to read that much to be smart or win in life.

Yet, I am sure that it was the right way to go for me.

Lately, I reflected on the following question:

If I could travel in time, which life-lessons would I teach my younger self?

And I realized that most of the tips I came up with were pretty similar.

Life doesn’t come with an instruction manual, and I believe that’s what makes it so exciting.

--

--

Sinem Günel
Mind Cafe

I help you create a business and life you love. ⚡ Start here: https://mwa.ck.page/5day