7 Lessons I Learned Working With the World’s Best Meditation & Peak Performance Coaches

Colton Swabb
Mind Cafe
Published in
9 min readJun 28, 2023

--

How to achieve big goals and not die in the process.

Picture was taken by Colton Swabb — Gold Coast Australia

From 2014–2019 I was part of the teams that:

  • Launched a first-time author to a #1 NYT bestseller
  • Helped two authors spark a movement and got featured in the NYT myself for it on accident.
  • Ran the world’s longest ongoing study on meditation and altered states.

During that time I worked with, and was personally mentored by, many of the top meditation and peak performance coaches in the world.

Usually, this involved launching their life’s work.

And taking something that was very bleeding edge, and bringing it to the mainstream.

Each project was high stakes involving a large retainer of PR companies, and other players to pull off the successful launch of something big: a book, movie, course, or program.

Often successfully.

But that meant high pressure and high stakes.

And if I dropped the ball it affected far more than just me.

Luckily, there’s no one that a coach trains harder than their own team.

--

--

Colton Swabb
Mind Cafe

Entrepreneur Advisor & Wisdom lover. You can read more and get my Notion Wisdom Planner for free here: https://www.wisdomwell.co