7 Shameless Rules That Have 10X’ed My Life

Steal some great ideas for yours.

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

--

Yep, it’s me, being happy on a beach. | Credits & rights lie with the author.

“If you hesitate to learn from others, you will never learn anything new.”
Raaz Ojha

Three years ago, I sat in a grey cubicle with coworkers whose facial expression showed the same mixture of boredom, fatigue, and agony as mine.

Today, I woke up to chirping birds and chuckling geckos, watching the sun rise over lush green trees. I’m excited for my work, a midday stroll on the beach, and a colorful dinner prepared by my favorite chef. I live in the paradise others go to for vacation — and there’s no boss telling me when to be back.

This isn’t a metaphorical dick-measuring contest. I’m not saying look how big mine is. I’m merely showing you what’s possible if you play by the right rules instead of the ones imposed on you.

We all operate on scripts. It’s how society functions. Get an education, work hard, buy nice things to be happy, don’t take drugs, and don’t pee in your neighbor’s backyard. But most people never make it to the promised land.

They get stuck in a job they hate, pay taxes to a government that exploits them, fight in a frustrating marriage, and give up on their childhood dreams. They spend their hard-earned cash on…

--

--

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

Words that make you think • 1M+ Views, 10x Top Writer • MEN ONLY: https://rebrand.ly/men_only