7 Steps to Improve Self-Esteem

Low self-esteem, more than anything, is blocking your way to audacious and exciting goals.

Laine Kaleja
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Hazzel Silva on Unsplash.

“I need to try harder, to be good enough.”

“It needs to be done perfectly, to be good enough.”

“I wonder what others will think of me.”

“They must think I am incompetent/selfish/stupid/ugly.”

“If I will say no, they will think I am selfish.”

“Why do I always make such mistakes?”

“Again, I said something so stupid.”

That is some of the negative self-talk going on in the minds of people with low self-esteem. Everyone lacks confidence occasionally, but people with low self-esteem are unhappy or unsatisfied with themselves most of the time.

However, low self-esteem is not our natural way of being. In fact, it is the distorted view of ourselves. It is a bias against ourselves. Low self-esteem comes from believing lies about ourselves and building up a whole life and reality out of those lies.

What Exactly is Low Self-Esteem?

Low self-esteem is feeling insecure and lacking confidence in ourselves. Low self-esteem is, indeed, very common. According to NBC News, 85% of…

--

--

Laine Kaleja
Mind Cafe

Life Coach & Somatic Therapist ✨ IG: @heal.with.laine