8 Books Everyone Should Read in 2023

Some will hate me and cancel me for including this one book. Ohhh well.

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe
Published in
6 min readJul 31, 2023

--

Photo by Efrem Efre via Pexels

I consume books faster than I can eat a no-fat, vegan Big Mac.

I’ve read 1000s of books in the last decade. Some were good. Some sucked. And some were 50-hour books that only contained one good idea.

If I had to recommend 10 good books for you to read in 2023, it’d be these.

Shoe Dog (Nike story)

I’ve loved reading this book.

It’s the story of Nike and how a big betrayal can put you on the path to success. But that’s now what I loved most about this book.

The coolest thing I saw while reading this book was that Phil Knight didn’t just hire any random weirdos to work for him. He hired people who were obsessed with the sport of running. People who were deeply engrained in the running community and understood the needs of those people.

His early employees were more ambassadors of running than they were shoe salesmen. Two of them refused to cash their paychecks. The drive these sorts of people had was superhuman. That’s why Nike had uncommon success.

The other part I loved in this story was the undertones of spirituality all the way through. Phil was a…

--

--

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb