A 3-Step Science-Based Framework to Break Your Bad Habits You Can Apply Now

Saying “Don’t do it” will not change anything.

Nam Nguyen
Mind Cafe

--

Break Bad Habits
Flat photo created by freepik — www.freepik.com

If you say you don’t have any bad habits, you’re lying to yourself.

If you know about your negative behaviors, but don’t believe that they can be changed, you’re also wrong.

If you have tried to get rid of those harmful routines, and have failed in doing so, keep reading.

My father gave me my first video game console twenty years ago. I was thrilled with the unexpected gift. I was all over it. It was a moment of joy and excitement.

I have never stopped playing video games ever since. Video games have always stayed relevant to me. Things don’t get old, they just get upgraded in graphics and equipment.

Playing video games is a bad habit. It wastes my time, my money, and my energy. It’s supposed to be a stress relief but it makes me more anxious instead. It hurts my mental and physical health, but I can’t help it.

I seek excitement when eliminating adversaries in an online game. It’s my adrenaline boost to bear with long-hour gaming sessions. The relaxing attitude soon becomes aggressive and competitive.

--

--

Nam Nguyen
Mind Cafe

Engineer by day, writer by night. Write a draft like no one is watching. Edit the draft as if the whole world is going to read it.