Chasing Your Dream? Here’s the Best Advice I’ve Ever Received

Learn from my mistakes.

Eve Arnold
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Chasing your dream they say. Easy they say. 2 years ago I started chasing my dream.

Chasing is the right word. It is a chase. But a chase that extends way past a few moments or hours. A chase that starts the minute you begin and ends the minute you stop. It’s a chase, on a treadmill, uphill, whilst life is going on all around you. It’s hard work.

Likely you won’t know you have started chasing your dream. As I’ve found, a dream becomes so as a result of the pursuit, it’s not the cause of it.

Dreams aren’t always ready-made (in fact most of the time they’re not)

Maybe you’re like me and didn’t realise you had a dream until you found yourself mid-pursuit.

I’ve read self help since I can remember. A few years ago I’d cringe at that, as if it was some sort of confession. But alas, I do, I love self help. Not rubbish that gets spouted out of some people’s mouths that has no evidence, personality or substance. I’m talking about the good the good stuff. The stuff grounded in science, backed with evidence and personality. That stuff to me is golden.

--

--

Eve Arnold
Mind Cafe

Every Sunday I send one lesson to 15,000 part-time creators to help them build their business alongside their 9-to-5. Join free → www.theparttimecreatorclub.com