Elon Musk’s Explanation Of How To Read Books Has Never Been More Relevant

Steal his approach to become a prolific reader

James White
Mind Cafe

--

Daniel Oberhaus, CC BY-SA 4.0 <https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0>, via Wikimedia Commons

Why do you struggle to read lots of books?

Without even knowing you, I can tell your answer is a lack of time & energy. You want to gain lots of knowledge and become highly productive. But no matter how hard you try, nothing seems to work.

Right? You think, “If I can go to the bookstore, find something interesting, and make time for reading in my schedule, then I’ll finally read more books.” But sooner or later, you realize nothing will ever change unless you adopt better reading habits. Like Elon Musk once said:

“That’s the single best piece of advice: constantly think about how you could be doing things better and questioning yourself.”

I understand how you feel. For a long time, I struggled to read books. I also procrastinated for as long as possible and felt hesitant to read the first page of a long novel.

But one day, I listened to advice from Elon Musk that revolutionized my reading habits. He suggested several strategies that inspired me to read more books in a year than I ever thought possible.

Here they are:

Think Of Knowledge As A Giant Tree

--

--