Gordon Ramsey Taught Me Everything I Know About Handling Failure

And how to turn it into quantum success.

Molly Zemek
Mind Cafe

--

Courtesy of Wallpaper Access

Gordon Ramsey is a master at jeopardy.

He thrives in hazardous situations when there’s risk involved.

People misunderstand the man, thinking the culinary mogul is just after financial success and building an empire. But Ramsey himself admits that he prefers peril to simply the intensity of a restaurant kitchen:

“There’s a need for pressure, because that’s what makes me really tick. But I’m more excited about jeopardy than pressure. The risk element, the dangerous element.”

As a classically-trained chef myself, I’ve been studying Ramsey’s genius for years. And it’s not so much his prowess in the kitchen that inspires me, but the way he navigates failure.

It’s what has led to his massive fame and fortune. But none of it was easily won.

My Own Hell’s Kitchen

In the last three years, I’ve experienced more failure than I care to admit. I decided to try and lose 35 pounds, end a habit of drinking too much, and start an online coaching business all within the same span. I also…

--

--

Molly Zemek
Mind Cafe

I am a chef and life coach who helps people change their relationship with food and alcohol. You can learn more at www.mollyzemek.com