How I Decreased My Screen Time by Over 1 Hour Every Day

3 ways average people can take control of their day

Ryan Porter
Mind Cafe

--

Image credit-Adobe Firefly

Your attention is your life.

Look around. Everyone is trying to steal your eyeballs, sell you a pickle sweatshirt, or convince you you need their $297 course.

The sooner you realize this, the better. Because if you want to live a fulfilling life, you'll need to learn how to protect your attention.

A few months ago, I recognized my iPhone addiction, so I set out to find some ways to reduce my screen time.

Here's what worked for me.

My screentime two weeks ago.
My screentime as of the time of writing.

I eat my phone as soon as I wake up

Andrew Huberman said something you probably missed.

He couldn't think of a worse way to start your day than to wake up and immediately scroll on social media. That's because social media hits you over the head with cheap dopamine.

--

--

Ryan Porter
Mind Cafe

I’ve helped generate $20 million with video marketing. Now I help solopreneurs get more leads: https://videomarketingsecrets.carrd.co/