How to Become the Highest Version of Yourself (in the Next 6 Months)

The power of knowing what’s possible

Eve Arnold
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Heybike on Unsplash

For years I was walking.

Sleepwalking through life. Everything was too hard, too complicated, not my fault and I was a victim of my circumstances. Every single time.

When it came to starting a business I had every excuse in the book: I didn’t have time, I didn’t know how, I didn’t have the money, I didn’t have any idea what I was doing.

In the last 6 months, I’ve made more progress financially and mentally than any other time period in my life.

It strikes me how small goals and small ideas end up being self-limiting beliefs.

Here is how you change things in the next 6 months.

The power of ownership

Albert Bandura's social cognitive theory emphasizes Self-Efficacy (an individual’s belief in their ability to succeed in specific tasks or situations) shapes behaviour.

He found that people who had higher self-efficacy goals, put in greater effort, persevere in the face of obstacles, and achieve better outcomes compared to those with lower self-efficacy.

In other words, those that believe they can, fulfil their own prophecy and do…

--

--