How to Break the Habit of Excessive Thinking (And Live in the Moment)

Don’t get lost in the spin of life

Eve Arnold
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by christian buehner on Unsplash

On Thursday I blinked, and then it was Monday.

What is it about time that speeds up when you get older? I’m sure the days go quicker now. As life unfolds, new challenges present themselves, and the novelty of old things wears off.

The world spins quicker somehow. I’m sure your late twenties are when you are at the most risk of chasing the never-ending status and money. It’s when you become more confident, your self-belief comes through and you know you are capable.

If you don’t think twice, you end up on the treadmill.

The ‘More Treadmill’

If you told me a year ago I’d be here, I’d have laughed in your face.

I’d never have thought that I would have reached this level of success. I know it’s tiny but to me it’s huge and to me a year ago it was almost unimaginable.

But where do I spend most of my time thinking? In the future.

The beauty though is in the recognition of this. At the start of this month, I had this overwhelming need to slow down. I was chasing money because things had changed so drastically for me recently.

--

--