How to Celebrate Christmas on a Budget by Shopping at Thrift Stores

Almost everything you need for Christmas is waiting for you there, minus the stress.

Kim Duke
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

So hopefully you decided last year that next Christmas would be different. You vowed you wouldn’t spend as much or get into debt. You promised yourself a simpler Christmas.

And now, as you get closer to the holidays, your heart palpitates and your credit card has started to tremble with fear (or excitement) in your wallet.

But guess what? You can have a gorgeous and thrifty Christmas and no one will know any different. Your friends and family will load you with compliments on how amazing your house looks and you’ll just smile and say, “Thank you!

I have a white Christmas tree my sister found for me over ten years ago at a grocery store post-Christmas sale. I love it. I call it my Thrift Store Tree as almost every decoration on it comes from a thrift store. You’d never know it.

When people come to our home they rave about how beautiful the tree is. It’s decorated completely with silver, white and crystal and loads of clear lights. I’d give Martha a run for her money.

Here’s the shocker. Almost 80% of the Christmas decor in my home is from thrift stores.

--

--

Kim Duke
Mind Cafe

I happily write about food, nature, and quirks of life. Creator of Scribbly: a snail mail writing program that you need in your life! www.kimdukewrites.com