I Read Malcolm Gladwell’s Favorite Books (And His Taste Is Phenomenal)

A reading list that will inspire you to think differently

James White
Mind Cafe

--

Wikimedia Commons

I’ve recently noticed that I have an increasing amount of things in common with Malcolm Gladwell. Unfortunately, I’m not talking about having several bestselling books. But I am referring to a genuine love of reading.

So, in this article, I’ll share 3 books Malcolm Gladwell has recommended. All of them inspired me to think differently. Hopefully, they’ll do the same for you, too.

The Big Short by Michael Lewis

Page Count: 291
Rating on Goodreads: 4.29

If you only read one finance book in the next few months, make sure it’s The Big Short.

“The real story of the crash began in bizarre feeder markets where the sun doesn’t shine and the SEC doesn’t dare to tread,” per Goodreads. “Geeks invented impenetrable securities to profit from the misery of lower and middle-class Americans who couldn’t pay their debts. The smart people who understood what was or might be happening were paralyzed by hope and fear. In any case, they weren’t talking.”

The collapse of real estate in 2008 has strong parallels to the modern cryptocurrency market. One by…

--

--