I Stopped Thinking About These 5 Things — I’m Stress Free (Mostly)

These mindset shifts are easy to learn and save you from yourself

Ryan Porter
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Most of the things we stress about are under our control.

You don't have to believe me, but the fact is that we tend to create our own stress. Imagine if it all just went away. What would you do to make your stress disappear?

Cut out the thoughts in your head that don't serve you. Of course, paying bills is stressful work, but you don't have to let a couple of extra pounds or a little face acne ruin your life.

I stopped fretting over these five intrusive thoughts that no longer serve me, and my life has changed dramatically.

Keeping a strict 2 hour morning routine

Routine TikTok is silly, truly.

People online love sharing their routine more than actually doing it.

Because, let's face it, no one looks forward to getting out of bed to journal, do yoga stretches, take a cold shower and practice gratitude every morning.

Real people have real work to do, like making sure their kids get to school before driving in traffic to their 9–5 downtown.

--

--

Ryan Porter
Mind Cafe

I’ve helped generate $20 million with video marketing. Now I help solopreneurs get more leads: https://videomarketingsecrets.carrd.co/