If You Know Why — Forget About The Rest And Take Action

How planning every detail will set you back instead of launching you forward.

Ella
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I told myself I couldn’t become a writer online because I didn’t know where to start. I convinced myself that I needed someone to tell me what to do and guide me in the right direction.

But in my search for answers to all the unanswered questions I had piled up in my mind, my stress levels were following the same pattern. Everything was stacking up, and I wasn’t getting any wiser. So I decided to step away from my problem and take a break from my diligent searching.

That was when I stumbled across a book called Relentless: From Good to Great to Unstoppable by Tim S. Grover, where I found exactly what I needed to hear:

“It’s time you stop listening to what everyone else says about you, telling you what to do, how to act, how you should feel. Let them judge you by your results, and nothing else; it’s none of their business how you get where you’re going. If you’re relentless, there is no halfway, no could or should or maybe. Don’t tell me the glass is half-full or half-empty; you either have something in that glass or you don’t.”

Despite the difference in circumstances, I understood where this message fit into my reality. I…

--

--

Ella
Mind Cafe

Seeking balance in a chaotic world by leading a simple and mindful life. I would love to have you along for the journey.